Craft area

One of the great things about moving to the US has been the amount of space in our new house. I finally had room for a proper crafting area, and promptly did what every other crafter does – hauled off to IKEA and bought some Expedit…

Craft room

The Expedit desk and shelves, a new sewing thread bobbin stand from Michaels and my magnetic whiteboard from the Container Store have really helped with the organisation of all my crafting stuff. Now I actually look forward to sitting down to sew.

Craft room

All my books and patterns are close by, too.

My spinning wheel has got its own corner where I can keep it if we’re having guests and can’t have it in the living room.

Craft room

My inaugural sewing project in my new space was a trash bag for the sewing desk. I have seen this ingenious type of bag in my mother-in-law’s sewing room, and I wanted one for myself:
Craft room "trash can"
It sits on the desk, right next to the sewing machine, so I can get rid of small fabric remnants and snipped threads right away, keeping the work area clean.

If you click any of the pictures, you can see notes I added to the pictures in Flickr. But you probably aren’t THAT interested about just what is on my shelves, are you?

1 Response to “Craft area”


  1. 1 mammasita 18 April, 2012 at 5:50 pm

    Har ikke vært inne på bloggen din på en stund, men så sykroken din nå og er misunnelig!!! Det er ikke det samme å sitte i en haug med rot på vaskerommet…


Leave a Reply

Archives


