Quickie

I have so much bloggable material right now, but its blogging has been postponed for lack of proper blogging time. When my sister started SMSing me, asking when I would blog my new dress, I knew it was time to lower my ambitions and just blog the damn things, already.

These t-shirts, bought for 173 kroner at Dressmann(!), and some ribbed cotton from the Stoff & Stil discount pile

IMAG0259

…inspired by this tutorial became this:

bateau-neck dress

bateau-neck dress side

(not pregnant, just unfit with bad posture).

bateau-neck dress sitting

After the Acer Cardigan, I needed a quick and simple knit. I took some leftover silk and the Lacy Baktus pattern, and three days later, I had this:

LacyBaktus

I sewed up a small yoyo pin to go with it:

yoyo

…using a leftover piece of Kaffe Fassett Roman Glass fabric from this – made using this tutorial:

IMAG0208

IMAG0207

And I also made this little thing for my  sewing:

IMAG0231

1 Response to “Quickie”


  1. 1 mammasita 10 June, 2011 at 11:06 am

    Kjempefin kjole!

    Kanskje jeg skal våge å prøve meg på et klesplagg til meg selv, jeg og! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Archives


