Late Christmas round-up

The preparations

We baked

chocchip
Chocolate chip cookies. All told, we reached the required seven sorts of Christmas cookies. But these were the runaway favourites.

We did some fun holiday crafts:
ChristmasCrafts
We made felt ornaments and painted some baubles with glass paints. The kids had a lot of fun. We even gave some of the baubles away as Christmas presents.

The presents

I kept the crafty presents to a minimum this year. I finished the scarf, but that doesn’t strictly qualify as a Christmas present as it was a replacement for a lost scarf. I finished two identical (apart from the size) super-simple velour skirts for my daughter and niece:
Velour skirt

I used some leftovers to make a little toy for my baby nephew:
Fiklefille2

Fiklefille

I also sewed a dress for myself – but I’ll save that for the next post.

1 Response to “Late Christmas round-up”


  1. 1 Kristin 15 February, 2011 at 7:38 pm

    Gøy å se skjørtet og babyklær + babyleken her, det blir brukt titt og ofte her hjemme!


Leave a Reply

Archives


