Replacement Clapotis

image

I’m knitting a replacement Clapotis for my aunt, who lost her original on the bus. I’m still using Rowan summer tweed, but the shade is #542, a darker blue than the original (unintended, as I didn’t have the records of the original scarf with me). I’m also knitting it slightly larger than before, because I have more yarn. It’s knit over 58 stitches.

2 Responses to “Replacement Clapotis”


  1. 1 Line 28 November, 2010 at 3:41 pm

    Pretty colour!
    Isn’t it hard dropping stitches in that yarn?


Leave a Reply

Archives


