One-day dress

 

A couple of weeks ago I sewed myself a dress. It’s sewn from a very comfortable stretch chenille, and the pattern was so simple I finished it in one day. I admit it isn’t the most stylish of garments, but I love lounging in it on the weekends.

stoffogstilkjole2

I bought the pattern and the fabric at Stoff & stil.

I have worn it out of the house as well:

Chenille dress

Chenille dress

I plan to make another dress from the same pattern but in a wool felt or wool bouclé, in a colour that is more suitable for work. When I do, I’ll probably go down to a size 38, but I’m very happy with my lounging dress as well.

Leave a Reply

Archives


