Round-up

Sorry I’ve completely fallen off the face of the earth. For some reason, I haven’t remembered to get pictures of a lot of the stuff I’ve finished recently, so I’ve fallen out of the habit of blogging it. But here is a selection of stuff I’ve managed to both finish and photograph.

Wrap sweater of my own design:

Wrap sweater

Started sometime late spring, I finished early this summer, but it took some time before I put the i-cord ties on.

Yarn: Gjestal Østlandsgarn (I think)

One in a long line of baby gifts this year, finished in September:

booties1
booties

Yarn: leftover Lana Grossa Cool Wool 2000 in #482

Pattern: Madam Møllers babysokkar from Strikk til nøstebarn.

I love the polkadot ribbon.

allspunupyarnandspindle

I got the very strong urge to spin just before we left for our summer holiday at the cabin in August. My wheel is much too big to take on holiday, so I brought my spindle instead. I haven’t spindle spun in a long time, but this was very nice. And I love, love the allspunup fibre that I spun.

A leftover that should have been blogged in May(!):
booties

Same pattern as above (third pair this year, the first one is here), the yarn is Sandnes Garn Sisu Fantasy, colour #7648.

2 Responses to “Round-up”


  1. 1 nico 7 November, 2010 at 12:46 pm

    Hello!

    My name is Nicoleta and I’m romanian. I discovered recently a new passion: knitting. I have found in my reserches a beautiful pattern of a Hello Kitty dress, but it has only a norwegian version, and I only understand enghish . Could you help me with a translation of this pattern in english, please? I hope you do. Sorry for my bad english!

    Nicoleta Nigai


Leave a Reply

Archives


