Things I’ve done

Knit:

feb-mars2010 036

Pattern: Madam Møllers babysokkar

Yarn: Askeladen silke-merinould

Knit in two days for a colleague’s child-to-be.

Spun:

feb-mars2010 043

Three skeins of Jamieson & Smith Shetland fibre, colour moorit. I still have plenty of wool to go, but I’ve made a start on what I hope will be my first handspun sweater.

Bought:

feb-mars2010 044

My new sewing machine! It’s a very simple Bernette 56, but I like it very much. I’ve already sewn a pair of trousers for my son on it, which I’ll show in my next post, as soon as I can get a good photo.

1 Response to “Things I’ve done”



  1. 1 Round-up « Trackback on 5 November, 2010 at 8:15 pm

Leave a Reply

Archives


