Yarny pleasures

I love tiny little knits. I love knits that are quick and simple, in both execution and styling. Here are two I recently finished:

Mirasol kimono

Pattern: Heartbreakingly cute baby kimono from Mason-Dixon Knitting. It’s not the first time I’ve knit this pattern, and I doubt it will be the last.

Yarn: Mirasol Hacho in shade 300, practically all of two balls.

Needles: 4 mm Addis.

Modifications/notes: No mods except for stepped decreases on the sleeves to diminish the bulkiness of the seams. I love the little yellow ladybug buttons! The lucky recipient of this kimono jacket is three days old now, and I hope to buy a onesie or a pair of trousers in a matching yellow to give her along with the jacket.

Baktus

Pattern: Baktus – I’m not ashamed of my bandwagon jumping. There’s a reason popular patterns become popular. In many things I aspire to originality, but my knitting is not one of them – especially since I wear my FLS several times a week and have NEVER seen anyone else wearing an FLS or giving the slightest indication of having recognised mine…

Yarn: The last 75 grams of my handspun BFL top, handdyed by Jeni of Fyberspates.

Needles: 4 mm for drape and to get the most out of my remaining yarn.

I love this little scarflet. It’s just long enough to go twice around my neck and tie in a single knot. It’s perfect for work as we have rather overactive A/C. Handspun and garter stitch is such a perfect combination.

Baktus

1 Response to “Yarny pleasures”


  1. 1 Tara 31 October, 2009 at 6:16 pm

    Oh! What a sweet little sweater!


Leave a Reply

Archives


