The one I forgot

This summer was consumed, as I’ve told you before, with a huge move. There was about a week, though, when we were all packed up and living in a hotel, waiting to leave. I had nothing to do but watch television, play with the kids, and knit – this:

genser1

It’s a top-down raglan, following Glampyre’s wonderfully instructive top-down steeked cardigan pattern. The yarn is Schoeller + Stahl Limbo (100 % superwash wool). I’ve used it before, in a crocheted poncho for my niece, and I liked it better then. For some reason, this time the yarn felt a little squeaky, like the discount store superwash wools. It’s nice enough on, though.

I really like this sweater, and I feel confident that it will see a lot of wear this winter.

Started: 8 July
Finished: 28 July

Suddenly, I’m on a sweater knitting roll. I’ve never knitted an adult size sweater before, but so far this year I’ve finished two cardigans/jackets, two sweaters and have the February Lady Sweater on the needles!

0 Responses to “The one I forgot”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Archives


