Ravelry killed the knitting blog star?

Cara has an interesting post up about the change in the knitblog community. I’m not sure I agree with everything she says (for example, I don’t think blog ring memberships is a good indicator, as I think blog rings are largely a thing of the past), but I don’t think there’s any doubt that Ravelry has changed a lot. For those (like me) who use their blog primarily as a project notebook, Ravelry covers a lot of what we want. I stll like to blog, though, because it gives me an opportunity to write more, and more coherently, about every project, and also about projects that are planned but don’t come to fruition, spinning experiments that don’t necessarily result in stash yarn etc. What do you think? Do you notice a change in the knitting blogosphere?

0 Responses to “Ravelry killed the knitting blog star?”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Archives


