Bigger, better blob



Bigger, better blob


Please excuse the crappy image quality, it was taken with my webcam as my camera is not with me at the moment. This is the Shetland triangle at ten and a half repeats of the main pattern, using (so far) 86 grams of Dale Baby Ull. When I’m done with this repeat I might take it off the needles to dry block and see how far I’ve come, but maybe I should wait until I’ve finished this ball. I have another ball as well. The shawl should be big enough to reach down to the elbows (per my mother’s instructions), and I don’t really think I’m there yet. It’s a fun, easy project to knit, and even my knitting friends are a little confused when they see it, by the odd dimples in the fabric. It’ll be fun to see it transformed during blocking.

0 Responses to “Bigger, better blob”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Archives


