FO!

log cabin FO

Project: Moderne Baby Blanket, from Mason-Dixon Knitting

Yarn: Bånsull 2-ply 100 % merino, in colours 01, 35, 38, 39. Total yarn consumption 173 g.

Needles: Knitpicks Options 4 mm in 80 and 100 cm length

Finished dimensions: 78 * 90 cm (pre-blocking)

Modifications: Didn’t cast off but put stitches on waste yarn except on the large end blocks. Changed the look and length of block nine.

I’m in love with this blanket, the squishyness, lightness and airyness of it. It’s drying as I write, and I suspect that the thin yarn and loose gauge will increase its size quite a bit. I’m very happy with this project, but I must be honest and admit that I’m just a little bit tired of garter stitch, after two baby kimonos, the BSJ and now this.

log cabin FO bed

6 Responses to “FO!”


  1. 1 knittingnoob 28 August, 2007 at 2:50 am

    HOw gorgeous! You did a great job, I love all those greens!

    Now find yourself a nice complicated lace pattern with no garter in it whatsoever!

  2. 2 terhi 28 August, 2007 at 9:00 pm

    Wow, this is really beautiful! Lovely colours!

  3. 3 Your mother 28 August, 2007 at 9:11 pm

    This is beautiful, I’m impressed! Now you can go on with a birthday present I know lies waiting for you!

  4. 4 Your father 28 August, 2007 at 9:35 pm

    When will I have one. Beautiful.


  1. 1 Baby, gifts and plans « Expat knits and crochets Trackback on 15 November, 2007 at 5:38 pm
  2. 2 R.I.P. MBB. “*#¤”!#§ S.O.B. « Expat knits and crochets Trackback on 30 January, 2008 at 9:21 pm

Leave a Reply

Archives


