New research reveals log cabining death to knitting blogs

Work continues apace on the moderne log cabin. I’m almost done with the seventh block. The problem is, it doesn’t provide much bloggable material. I’d like to finish the blanket in one go, so I don’t want to pick up any of my hibernating projects like the boy’s sweater or the shetland triangle.

 Going on Ravelry is not going to help with my tendencies towards startitis, unfortunately. I’ve added several projects to my queue already, and even ordered yarn for one of them (the ubiquitous Baby Surprise Jacket). On the other hand, it is very helpful to see what yarns people have used for different projects and how they have modified the pattern.

1 Response to “New research reveals log cabining death to knitting blogs”


  1. 1 Cassa 26 July, 2007 at 11:15 pm

    How true! Ravelry may possibly be the death of my blogging too as it is also giving me countless items to knit. I keep just repeating my mantra to get through my current projects, ‘people want to see finished projects….people want to see finished projects…’


Leave a Reply

Archives


