Tittil, tottil, tillerot

Opal sock

My toddler son is very taken with toes at the moment, and loves it when we grab his toes and say the little toe rhyme. I’m more apprehensive about toes myself. Especially knit ones. Never having done this before, I don’t really know if this is the right point at which to start a toe, but it seems like a good place to start. Start what? Good point. I haven’t really researched the toes at all, and I’ve been trying not to think about the grafting…

The socks so far are Nancy Bush KOTR cast-on, EZ continental heel from Knitting Without Tears and Opal cottony goodness. I love this yarn! SO much better than my first sock yarn (Lana Grossa Meilenweit).

2 Responses to “Tittil, tottil, tillerot”


  1. 1 Leah 6 February, 2007 at 6:39 pm

    Looks like a good point to start a toe to me!

    I can’t wait to see them all finished! Any idea which toe you are going to use?

  2. 2 elanknits 7 June, 2007 at 2:44 pm

    I always start the toe when I reach the knuckle (are they knuckles on your feet?) of my big toe.


Leave a Reply

Archives


