2006: A summary

I only started crocheting and knitting this year, and it has taken me (and my family!) completely by surprise how engaging and absorbing I’ve found it.

Mid-April: I pick up a spare hook and some yarn at my parent’s cabin and get my mother to help me with half-forgotten crochet stitches from junior high crafts classes.

May:
tool pouch
Tool pouch
Second crochet project detail
Summer shawl
tote
Project tote

Toddler sun hat

Two hats

June:
Fulled bag hanging
Felted/fulled bag
Summer top
Summer top
Sjuende prosjekt stort
Baby blanket

July:
Green top
Green top

End of July: I pick up a cheap pair of wooden needles and a ball of acrylic yarn at the supermarket and learn to knit using the how-to pages of a Vogue Knitting magazine and some web sites.

August:
Child poncho
Child poncho

Baby set
Baby set (Mason-Dixon bib and washcloth)

Two ballband dishcloths
Party clutch closed
Party clutch

September:
Scarf
Silk garter stitch scarf
Peachy hat
Peachy hat

October:
FO spindle shawl with pin
Spider web shawl
dishcloths
Six dishcloths for a Christmas present
Tunisian crochet washcloth
Tunisian crochet dishcloth
Red FOs
Baby Bib o’ Love

November:
alpaca sweater FO side
Alpaca sweater
notions case closed
Notions & trinkets bag
sharfik
Sharfik

December:
Flower Basket Shawl
Flower Basket Shawl

In addition to the FOs shown here, I’ve
wip lace scarf
learnt to knit lace
sock
tried my hand at sock knitting
endpaper mitt
experimented with stranded knitting

I look forward to many new knit and crochet challenges in the coming year.

4 Responses to “2006: A summary”


  1. 1 songdeva 29 December, 2006 at 7:36 pm

    I think I saw your felted bag at Crochetville. I started Crocheting in October and am inspired by how quick you’ve really gotten going. Nice work!

  2. 2 Céline 29 December, 2006 at 8:07 pm

    What a stupendous start in start in crochet and knitting, and what a productive year you’ve had! You must be really proud and having lots of fun too 🙂

    Wishing you a happy and wooly 2007!

  3. 3 Leah 2 January, 2007 at 10:18 pm

    You really are off to a great start! Very impressive! I can’t wait to see what you knit up in 07!

  4. 4 Kristen 6 January, 2007 at 1:55 am

    That’s an enormous jump! You’re doing an amazing job. I’m envying your productivity levels and looking forward to your 2007 creations!


Leave a Reply

Archives


