A new beginning

mitts

The Endpaper Mitts, take two. I’ve changed the colours: The pale blue was just too pale and greyish to work well with such a dark brown. The brick red leftovers from my flower basket shawl are a much better match.

Maybe more importantly, I’ve ditched the Italian tubular cast-on. A post on dogged knits convinced me that the flared, messy cuff was maybe not entirely due to my knitterly inexperience. The regular tubular cast-on (found here) worked much better, a few gauge inconsistencies notwithstanding.

3 Responses to “A new beginning”


  1. 1 red_swirl 19 December, 2006 at 1:56 pm

    I like the colours very much!!

  2. 2 Leah 19 December, 2006 at 10:54 pm

    I love the new colors together! This pattern is so fantastic! I’m really looking forward to seeing yours all knit up!

  3. 3 Ashley 7 January, 2007 at 6:19 am

    Love the red with the brown. They look so rich!


Leave a Reply

Archives


