Stuff that makes me happy

loot

Today’s loot! My order from Get Knitted arrived: the brand-new British knitting magazine Yarn Forward, Evelyn Clark’s Flower Basket Shawl and Clover Takumi Bamboo 80 cm circulars, 4 mm and 4.5 mm respectively. The 4.5 mm needles already hold a pattern swatch of the shawl in some leftover cotton from my dishcloth escapades. I’m using my brand new stitch markers to keep my place in the pattern, and it’s making it a lot easier to keep my place in the pattern. I’m really looking forward to starting this pattern for real, but it will have to wait until I can get the right yarn for it.

The Kool-Aid and the Pony DPNs were impulse buys on the way back from town. The DPNs are very heavy!

1 Response to “Stuff that makes me happy”


  1. 1 Amy 10 November, 2006 at 9:32 pm

    Congratulations on finishing your sweater! That magazine looks good… I hope I can find it on this side of the pond.

    Amy


Leave a Reply

Archives


