WIP sweater


WIP sweater
Originally uploaded by ceecrochet.

This is my biggest work in progress. An alpaca sweater from this book. The yarn is very thin and soft, so I’m dying to try on the finished sweater. Alas, the front piece and two sleeves, lots of end weaving, blocking and (ugh) sewing together to go before I can do that….

I started crocheting this on 6 June, and I think I’ve gotten quite far already. The pattern is relatively easy to follow, and the shaping is simple. I really love this book, and highly recommend it to anyone who reads Danish. I see the author has just published a follow-up book of crochet patterns. Hmm….

0 Responses to “WIP sweater”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Archives


