Sixth crochet project: Hats

I made these from some really, really old cotton yarn. The brown one is for me, the orange for my (much bolder) sister.

Hook: 5 mm

The pattern is here, and was very easy to follow once I figured out to add a ch before slipstitching the rounds together. Lucky I made my own first, so my sister’s hat is sans ugly, tight join in the back. Also, for my sister’s I followed the pattern which suggested two rows of sc rather than one of hdc to finish off. I think that made it sturdier and less prone to losing its shape.

Speaking of hats, for my next project I’m working on the Gatsby cloche from StitchDiva. The pattern is great fun and I like the look of it so far. We’ll see what happens when I get to the bullion stitches…

0 Responses to “Sixth crochet project: Hats”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Archives


