Ongoing: toddler sun hat

This is a toddler sun hat I’m making from a Crochet for beginners pattern in Madame Tricote Camilla 6/4.

I sort of regret throwing the red into this mix, but it does make for a fun hat, if not a sophisticated one…

While I like this pattern, I have to admit I found the book a little disappointing. I bought it to help me move on a little, but the projects are either too simple or badly explained. The demonstration of each stitch is not usually comprehensive enough, and the text jumps and is inconsistent. I would also have appreciated more general tips on tension/gauge and yarn substitution.

0 Responses to “Ongoing: toddler sun hat”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Archives


